Daraio Group

Daraio Research Group

Staff

  • Jean-Claude Tomasina

    Jean-Claude Tomasina

    Machining

    CLA H 35

    +41 44 632 4697

    tomasina@imes.mavt.ethz.ch

  • Ueli Marti

    Ueli Marti

    Electronics

    CLA H 33

    +41 44 632 4667

    ueli.marti@imes.mavt.ethz.ch

  • Dominique Lorandt

    Dominique Lorandt

    Administrative Assistant

    CLA J 19.1

    +41 44 632 8635

    dlorandt@ethz.ch

  • Carolina Oseguera

    Carolina Oseguera

    Administrative Assistant

    Firestone 111, Caltech

    +1 626 395 4271

    susta@caltech.edu

  • Back to top

    Post Doctoral Scholars

    • Osama Bilal

      Osama R. Bilal

      CLA J 35

      +41 44 633 85 70

      bilalo@ethz.ch

    • Raffaele Di Giacomo

      Raffaele Di Giacomo

      CLA J 13.1

      +41 44 632 6960

      digiacor@ethz.ch

    • Wei-Hsun Lin

      Wei-Hsun Lin

      CLA J 11.1

      wlin@ethz.ch

      wlin@caltech.edu

    • Katie Matlack

      Katie Matlack

      CLA J 11.2

      matlackk@ethz.ch

    • Miguel Moleron

      Miguel Moleron

      CLA J 17.1

      +41 44 632 4516

      moleronm@ethz.ch

    • Eleftheria Roumeli

      Eleftheria Roumeli

      CLA J 17.1

      +41 44 633 8778

      eroumeli@ethz.ch

    Back to top

    Graduate Students

    • Tuja Batbajar

      Tuja Batbajar

      CLA J 17.1

      bbattuja@ethz.ch

      +41 44 632 71 67

    • Anton Bauhofer

      Anton Bauhofer

      CLA J 17.1

      baanton@student.ethz.ch

    • Luca Bonanomi

      Luca Bonanomi

      CLA J 15.1

      +41 44 633 8324

      boluca@ethz.ch

      Controlling wave propagation with local resonances

      and

      Plant Nanobionics

    • Hayden Burgoyne

      Hayden Burgoyne

      hburgoyne@caltech.edu

    • Maria Chiara Cavalli

      Maria Chiara Cavalli

      PhD student at EMPA

      mcavalli@student.ethz.ch

    • Jinwoong Cha

      Jinwoong Cha

      CLA J 15.1

      +41 44 633 83 24

      chaj@ethz.ch

    • Andr é Foehr

      Andre Foehr

      CLA J 35

      +41 44 633 86 85

      foehra@ethz.ch

    • Marc Serra Garcia

      Marc Serra Garcia

      CLA G 34

      +41 44 632 277 62

      sermarc@ethz.ch

    • Sebastian Krödel

      Sebastian Krödel

      CLA J 11.1

      skroedel@ethz.ch

    • Neel Nadkarni

      Neel Nadkarni

      neel.nadkarni@caltech.edu

    • Arno Römmeler

      Arno Römmeler

      PhD student at EMPA

      rarno@ethz.ch

    • Jan Rys

      Jan Rys

      CLA J 17.2

      +41 44 632 7783

      rysj@ethz.ch

    Back to top

    Assistant Researchers

    • Clara Beck

      Clara Beck

      CLA J 32.2

      clbeck@student.ethz.ch

    • Tom Reuter

      Tom Reuter

      CLA J 32.2

      reutert@ethz.ch

    Back to top

    Masters Students

    • Vincenzo Costanza

      Vincenzo Costanza

      CLA J 15.1

      vcostanz@student.ethz.ch

    Back to top

    Undergraduate Students


    Back to top

    Visitors

    • Andrei Constantinescu

      Prof. Andrei Constantinescu

      CLA J 27

      Guest Professor

      coandrei@ethz.ch

      +41 44 633 87 62

    • Bruno Maresca

      Prof. Bruno Maresca

      CLA J 13

      Guest Professor

    • Antonio Palermo

      Antonio Palermo

      CLA J 15.1

      PhD Student, University of Bologna

      palerman@ethz.ch

    Back to top

    Alumni

    Back to top

    Former Undergraduate Students

    • Tem Gebrekristos

      Summer Research Student, Caltech (Summer 2014)

       

      Kim En Shi

      Summer Research Student, Caltech (Summer 2014)

       

      Nicolas Thome

      Visiting Student, Ecole Polytechnique, France (Spring 2014)

       

      Ritvik Anand

      Visiting Student, Imperial College, UK (Spring 2014)

       

      Nicholas Parker

      Summer Research Student, Caltech and ETH (2013)

       

      Gladia Hotan

      Senior Thesis, Physics, Caltech (2012)

       

      Andy Keller

      Summer Research Student, Caltech (2012)

       

      Alina Hwang

      Summer Research Student, Caltech (2012)

       

      Nancy Wu

      Summer Research Student, Caltech (2012)

       

      Joel Nikolaus

      Physics, Caltech (2012)

       

      Deeksha Agrawal

      SURF Student, Caltech (Summer 2011)

       

      Yan Man

      Visiting Student, University of Oxford, UK (2009, 2010, 2011)

       

      Maxime Verriere

      Visiting Student, Ecole Polytechnique, France (2011)

       

      Richard Wang

      Caltech, Senior Thesis (2011)

       

      Sachith Dunatunga

      SURF Student, Caltech (Summer 2010)

       

      Lucia Senatore

      Visiting Student, University of Salerno, Italy (Summer and Fall 2010)

       

      Vincenzo Ciancia

      Visiting Student, University of Salerno, Italy (Winter and Fall 2010)

       

      Anna Craig

      SURF Student, Caltech (Summer 2009 and URA 2009-2010)

       

      Francesco Restuccia

      Visiting Student, Edimburgh University, URA (Spring 2010)

       

      Ludovica Lattanzi

      Visiting Student, Politecnico di Milano, Italy (Fall 2009 and Winter 2010)

       

      Claudio Silvestro

      Visiting Student, Politecnico di Milano, Italy (Fall 2009 and Winter 2010)

       

      Ada Amendola

      Visiting Student, University of Salerno, Italy (Winter 2009)

       

      Angelo Esposito

      Visiting Student, University of Salerno, Italy (Winter 2009)

       

      Rossella Giordano

      Visiting Student, University of Salerno, Italy (Winter 2009)

       

      Claudio Corallo

      SURF Student, Universita' di Pisa, Italy (Summer 2009)

       

      Stephanie Samson

      MURF Student, Caltech (Summer 2009)

       

      Kevin Sullivan

      High School Student (Summer 2009)

       

      Han Man

      Caltech Student URA (2008-2009)

       

      Damien Eggenspieler

      Visiting Student, Ecole Polytechnique, France (Summer 2008)

       

      Sylvain Lacheteau

      Visiting Student, Ecole Polytechnique, France (Summer 2008)

       

      Tao Ye

      SURF Student, Singapore University (Summer 2008)

       

      Katherine Whittaker

      MURF Student (Summer 2008)

       

      Richard Baumer

      MURF Student (Summer 2007)

       

      Marco Picone

      Visiting Student, University of Salerno, Italy (Summer 2007)

       

      Daniele Socci

      Visiting Student, University of Salerno, Italy (Summer 2007)

       

      Alexander Sonn

      SURF Student, Caltech and Senior URA (2007/2008)

    Back to top